For guests visiting Walt Disney World or Disneyland with a special diet, the popular Dole Whip treat is now just about the perfect snack! Dole Whip’s fruit flavors are now vegan! And Dole Whip has always been gluten free.
At least, they are according to the official Dole Whip Mix website — Unified Enterprises Corporation. You can now enjoy any fruit flavor of Dole Whip on your vegan and/or gluten free diet!
At Disney, you’ll find pineapple and orange soft serve Dole Whips! There’s also an option for a Dole Whip Float, which adds pineapple juice to the mix. (The vanilla and chocolate flavors are not considered vegan at this time.)
Dole Whip Nutritional Information
- Vegan (no dairy)
- Less than 90 calories in each 4 oz. serving
- Trans Fat free
- Cholesterol free
- Gluten free
- Lactose free
- No animal based ingredients
UPDATE: Dole Whip is no longer being served at Captain Cook’s, is no longer self-serve, and is no longer available 24 hours a day. You’ll now find Dole Whip at the Pineapple Lanai in Disney’s Polynesian Village in addition to Aloha Isle at the Magic Kingdom. You can also find Dole Whip available intermittently at Animal Kingdom’s Tamu Tamu Refreshments, and at Epcot during some special events. On the upside, you can also get a Dole Whip Float at Pineapple Lanai!
Source: Unified Enterprises. Note that because Unified Enterprises sells its mix to Disney, it can be assumed that Disney’s Dole Whip fits these criteria as well. As always, check with Disney chefs and managers during your vacation to make sure all items are safe for your consumption based on your particular diet.
What is your favorite flavor of Dole Whip? Do you make your order a float? Let us know in the comments below!